Ceramic Tile Advice Forums - John Bridge Ceramic Tile

Welcome to John Bridge / Tile Your World, the friendliest DIY Forum on the Internet

Advertiser Directory
JohnBridge.com Home
Buy John Bridge's Books

Go Back   Ceramic Tile Advice Forums - John Bridge Ceramic Tile > Tile & Stone Forums > Tile Forum/Advice Board

Sponsors

Unread 09-17-2007, 08:35 AM   #1
Dano382
Dan

Dano's Bath Project

Hello all, newbie here. Just want to say this is a great website and have been lurking for awhile. My question is I want to move the location of my shower valve and plumbing to the other side of shower. Only problem is my bathroom wall is backed to outside wall of house and my electrical panel is there. I'm sure there is a CA bulding code on this. Is this safe or do I need to keep it where it's at and reconfigure my shower/bath remodel.

I have alot of questions to follow and plan on buying John's book. I will post pics to follow and show progress. I just finished demo and bathroom it down to studs.

Any help would be great.
Dano382 is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Unread 09-17-2007, 08:39 AM   #2
cx
Moderator emeritus

Welcome, Dano382. Please give us a first name to use.

So long as you can comfortably get the plumbing past the electrical box and wiring, I know of no restriction on rerouting it in that wall. I'm not familiar with any California codes, though.

You on a concrete slab foundation?

My opinion; worth price charged.

Y'ALL NEW VISITORS READ THIS HERE!
cx is online now   Reply With Quote
Unread 09-17-2007, 12:07 PM   #3
-Christopher

Good plumber site

plbg.org

Kinda like this place - for plumbing questions.

Christopher

-Christopher is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 09-17-2007, 03:57 PM   #4
ckl111
Home Builder

Are you talking about the electrical panel or the meter base? I don't think the panel would be located outside unless it's in the garage.