Ceramic Tile Advice Forums - John Bridge Ceramic Tile

Welcome to John Bridge / Tile Your World, the friendliest DIY Forum on the Internet

Advertiser Directory
JohnBridge.com Home
Buy John Bridge's Books

Go Back   Ceramic Tile Advice Forums - John Bridge Ceramic Tile > Tile & Stone Forums > Professionals' Hangout

Sponsors

Old 09-27-2017, 02:48 AM   #1
MattOBrien

Floor and Decor as a resource

So, I am new to the forum and I wanted to ask some questions of the pros here.

First off, full disclosure I work as an accessories manager at an Arizona Floor and Decor. Before this, I was a setter for 10 years and helper for 4 before that.

What I want to ask is what do you think are the things F&D are doing or not doing that would help you in your respective business?

Are there products we should be carrying? Are our products priced out of range with other companies?

Thanks in advance for any feedback.

Sent from my LG-K373 using Tapatalk
Old 09-27-2017, 05:53 AM   #2
John Bridge
Mudmeister

Send a message via AIM to John Bridge
Welcome aboard, Matt.

I think Floor and Décor has pretty good pricing overall, and unless you're going to become a full-fledged tile supply store you're doing a pretty good job as is.

Marketing could use some help, though. I don't think there is anyone there who understands internet marketing. They placed an ad with us for six months. I told them they wouldn't realize much in that short a time, and they didn't, so they dropped us.
John Bridge is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-27-2017, 06:55 AM   #3
MAPEI - Technical Service
Company Representative