Ceramic Tile Advice Forums - John Bridge Ceramic Tile

Ceramic Tile Advice Forums - John Bridge Ceramic Tile (https://www.johnbridge.com/vbulletin/index.php)
-   Professionals' Hangout (https://www.johnbridge.com/vbulletin/forumdisplay.php?f=4)
-   -   Referral for Austin,TX (https://www.johnbridge.com/vbulletin/showthread.php?t=129251)

cleetus 05-28-2020 06:41 AM

Referral for Austin,TX

Hello all—
Newbie here, but as I’ve gone down this rabbit hole of a bedroom renovation that turned bathroom renovation I’ve actually read quite a bit on the site, particularly about Kerdi installs. Also, I love that “being nice” is such a qualification here.

Let me first say we didn’t take on this project “voluntarily,” but have been dealing with a lot of rot/mold (and more) issues in a 45 year old house and, long story short, I have my bathroom gutted and reframed. Should be getting the plumbing and electrical squared away in the next week or three. I’m pretty handy, and have so far done all of the work myself, but the more I read about Kerdi, tile, etc.—and having seen a lot of crappy tile work over the years by so-called “professionals”—I think I’ve about decided to bite the bullet and hire a professional. Couple that with the craziness of trying to reopen a restaurant in the middle of all of this COVID business, and it kind of sealed the deal.