Bullnose, miter, profile strip. need advice [Archive] - Ceramic Tile Advice Forums - John Bridge Ceramic Tile

PDA

View Full Version : Bullnose, miter, profile strip. need advice

figaro
09-14-2011, 08:32 PM
We are getting ready to start a master bath remodel where we are installing 18" x 18" porcelain tile, 8' high and 10' high on the walls, and inside the shower walls and ceiling.
The look is contemporary and my question is how to treat my corners and edges. I have 2 outside wall corners, and 2 places where tile ends on walls.
Then I have the shower curb, and where shower walls and ceiling meet the outside wall, shower niche and tub deck.
Bullnose is available in 3" x 12". Or I have done the 45 degree bevel corner thing (although I think it's more work) then there is using a profile strip like schluter quadec which I have no experience with (or something else). I'm not sure if I should treat all corners the same, or quadec on outside wall corners and bullnose inside shower, on curb, and tub deck. Just want it to look good and correct. Opinions??
Thanks

Sponsored Links

figaro
09-14-2011, 09:23 PM
Why did this get moved from "professionals hangout"?

Tool Guy - Kg
09-14-2011, 09:47 PM
Hi Figaro,

While I didn't move it, I'd guess it got moved to the Tile Advice Forum because it's less suited for the Pro's Hangout and more suited for this forum. But no worries, we have the same pros on this forum answering questions that hang out in the Pro's Hangout. You're not being shorted. :tup2: