Ceramic Tile Advice Forums - John Bridge Ceramic Tile Tile Monthly Magazine

Welcome to John Bridge / Tile Your World, the friendliest DIY Forum on the Internet

Advertiser Directory
JohnBridge.com Home
Buy John Bridge's Books   Buy a TYW Shirt

Go Back   Ceramic Tile Advice Forums - John Bridge Ceramic Tile > Tile & Stone Forums > Tile Forum/Advice Board

Sponsors

Old 02-08-2014, 09:58 AM   #1
deeteedee

OH HELP me Please!!

I am having my shower tiled. I asked for a corner seat (one that went all the way to the floor) I came home to see what had been done. Tile is up, spacers are in, no corner seat!! Doesnt this have to be done first?

Also I notice that the soon to be grout lines 3/4 of the way up are slightly off from back wall to shower head wall.

Also shower head wall...tiles are not even at the top Im sure due to uneven ceiling line but shouldnt that have been thought about before determining tile layout?

Because I am not a tile expert, when I the customer say... I would like my big retangular tiles stacked one above the other... If it isnt possible due to shower height, etc.to get an even look ..shouldnt the tile expert say...you would get a more even look doing XYZ??

Please give me your opinions and tell me what I can do/say before the grout goes in.

dee
Old 02-08-2014, 10:02 AM   #2
Richard Tunison
Retired Tile Contractor

Hi Dee and welcome.

We are going to need pictures of your situation. You can use the paperclip icon in the reply box to upload files from your computer. If 2Mb or smaller the forum software will size them correctly.
Old 02-08-2014, 10:24 AM   #3
deeteedee

Shower tile pics

Name:  tile 3 shower.jpg
Views: 548
Size:  25.7 KB

Name:  tile 2 shower.jpg
Views: 543
Size:  26.0 KB

Name:  tile 1 shower.jpg
Views: 551
Size:  25.0 KB

Here are 3 pics I hope they are bright enough. Let me know what you think.
Thanks.
Old 02-08-2014, 11:35 AM   #4
Richard Tunison
Retired Tile Contractor