Black Toros Marble [Archive] - Ceramic Tile Advice Forums - John Bridge Ceramic Tile

PDA

View Full Version : Black Toros Marble

Synn
08-30-2009, 11:23 AM
Hi Newbie here ..Hope this is not in the wrong forum !! Im Using Black Toros Marble ..On Floor will be a 12"x12" tile Concrete sub floor ! On Walls will also be a 12x12 on cement backer board with kerdi...also a 2"x2" marble tile on a Schluter shower tray ....Im going to use Flexbond thin set for cement board seams and applying kerdi and Flexbond white for marble ...Any forseeable issues using this type of marble in Bathroom application thanks ...Will these tiles Curl ?

Hear so much makes me Nervous ....

Thanks

Lee

Sponsored Links

cx
08-30-2009, 11:54 AM
Welcome, Lee. :)

Flexbond is not an appropriate mortar for installing any Schluter membrane over any substrate you appear to have, according to Schluter. You can use it if you want, of course.

Schluter has a very informative website (http://www.schluter.com/) that it might serve you well to peruse a bit to familiarize yourownself with some of their requiements.

And for your first Kerdi shower, I'd sure recommend you buy and download John Bridge's Kerdi Shower eBook here on the site. Best ten-dollar Kerdi tool on the market. :)

My opinion; worth price charged.

Tool Guy - Kg
08-30-2009, 11:58 AM
No need to worry about curling with this black tile. But is your marble polished...or not?