What's the state of the diamond blades industry? [Archive] - Ceramic Tile Advice Forums - John Bridge Ceramic Tile

PDA

View Full Version : What's the state of the diamond blades industry?

ramsesblades
08-06-2008, 06:50 PM
I work in the diamond tools industry including tile blades, and I would like to get every body's opinion on ways that wholesalers and distributors can better service contractors needs. What do you think we can really do better on?

Sponsored Links

cx
08-06-2008, 06:53 PM
Welcome, ramsblades. Please add a first name to that big signature line for us to use. :)

It's a bit better than your first try, but still lookin' a lot like spam to me. :shades:

ramsesblades
08-06-2008, 07:02 PM
Thanks for welcoming me in here Mr Administrator!
I would have appreciated if you however took the time to reply to my question!

cx
08-06-2008, 07:05 PM
What do you think we can really do better on?Getting permission before advertising on someone else's website? :)

mdanforth
08-06-2008, 07:15 PM
give away some free diamonds, then I could save some $$$ on the wedding ring :lol1:

gueuzeman
08-06-2008, 07:16 PM
Stop lifting contractor lists from tile stores and then cold calling us?

Website, a few circulars, that's all. I'LL CALL YOU IF OR WHEN I NEED YOU.

gueuze

gueuzeman
08-06-2008, 07:19 PM
Oh- and a bit off topic (me?)- Tracy hall the GE research scientist who invented the synthetic diamond process, died last week. He and his wife were close friends of my parents for the last 60 years or so.

gueuze

John Corley
08-06-2008, 07:21 PM
The sales pitch. Very big area that needs improvement. At least with DBW and some of the others that I have dealt with.

It is simple, if you call, say this

We sell blades. They can do this, and they cost this...

Not hey I got your name from so and so over at so and so, don't be so damn slick with the pitch, just be honest and direct.