got to love being on your own sometimes [Archive] - Ceramic Tile Advice Forums - John Bridge Ceramic Tile

PDA

View Full Version : got to love being on your own sometimes

robert august
05-24-2006, 06:29 PM
fool me once shame on me fool me twice shame on you, i got nailed before i was a contractor and homeowner didnt want to pay for tile so i got stuck paying for it, he said it was part of my materials list, my falut that i dint specify difference between rough materials and tile, i ate that one it was about 6 years ago, i just recently got hungry again, i just finished a job for a general friend of mine it was his inlaws, a florr about 500 square, so i charge 5 buck per foot, normal here in central ca, maybe even low, and materials, so entire bill was 2642, dump runs, material pick up ,the same old stuff, i had told him that was the price, they wanted it done yesterday so i moved some things around so i could finish it before they left to go on a trip, i tiold him, that it the price for labor and rough materials, you pay for the tile since they were dealing with a distributer that i dont do any work for, no accounts with, tile bill was 1005 thats his deal, he wants me to pick up and deliver its going to cost, so he did it, called last night and told him that ill give him a reciet today, total is 2642, he said but i payed for the tile and i sais yes you did but this is my labor and rough material, he is old so he never wrote down the number and my fault i figured that he would rember and not have a prob with it, he did i had to grapple with him about price finially got about 1900 out of him, i love doing work for 3.20 a square foot, thats a price a realitive would get, he wanted to break it down into hr wage, i say its not by the hr its square footage, you try and get things done for peolpe fast so they can move stuff back in then they nail you for moving to fast thanks for listining

Sponsored Links

duneslider
05-24-2006, 06:38 PM